|Inviting Users / Managing Invitations|
If a user has not yet accepted an invitation, you can delete it to prevent the user from joining your organization. For example, you can delete a Pending invitation that was unintentionally sent to the wrong email address. If a user is already registered, deleting the invitation only removes it from the display. For example, you may want to delete invitations whose status is Registered, because they require no further action on your part.
To delete a VST invitation:
The Find Users page appears.
The Invitations page appears and displays the status of each invitation you have sent.
A dialog box appears and asks you to confirm your action.