How to End Communication with a Practice Temporarily

After you have invited an affiliate to communicate with your own members, in some situations you may want to temporarily revoke that permission and stop allowing the affiliate to contact your members.

To temporarily stop members of another organization from contacting your own members:

  1. If you are not on the Update Organization page, navigate to it by selecting Admin > Edit Organization from the menu at the top right of any page.

    The Update Organization page appears.

  2. In the Organizations with whom we can communicate section, click the Permissions link to the right of the organization name.

    The Association Permissions page appears.

  3. Select None, and then choose Save.
    The Association Permissions page displays a banner message stating that the permissions have been updated.